There are five user roles in the tool: Creator, Admin, Editor, Analyst, and Viewer.
You should assign each new user a role that corresponds with the way the user will engage with the tool.
For example, if the person isn’t actively involved in using the tool, you can assign them a Viewer role and they will be able to see the data, but won’t be able to change your current setup.
In the photo below, you can see which activities are allowed for each role.
Assigning a role to a new user
To add new users to your organization, click on Settings in the upper right corner of the tool. Then choose the Organization settings option, and a new window will appear (pictured below).
When you click on the Invite your colleague option, you’ll be able to add the email address of the person you want to add, and you will be able to assign them one of the roles described in this article.
Changing a role for existing users
To change the role of an existing user, navigate to Settings > Organization settings and change the user's role in the Role section (pictured below).
For more information, check out our